electraform allows you to delete boards, you need to consider the following before doing this:
- Make sure you are absolutely sure! this action cannot be undone from within the program - you will need to contact Support to recover any accidentally deleted boards.
- Is a circuit in this board supplying another board in the installation? If so, any sub-mains you created will also be deleted
- Is this board being supplied from another circuit? If so, any sub-mains you created will also be deleted
Deleting a board
Navigate to the board you want to delete then click the Edit board button - this will open the Edit board window. Click the Delete Board button at the bottom of the window. You will receive a warning before the board is deleted - this is your last chance to back out!
Click CONFIRM if you are sure. The board has now been deleted from this certificate. In this case we deleted DB-5. The next image shows the missing board in the DB-Selector.
If you have made a mistake, you will need to contact the Support team by using one of the methods detailed here.